NCAPHNA

North Carolina Association
of Public Health
Nurse Administrators

Purpose

To improve the quality, quantity, comprehensiveness, and continuity of public health nursing care provided by the local health departments in concert with current health care trends and public health nursing practice.

Goals

  1. To meet annually to provide members with continuing education and peer exchange.
  2. To establish effective communication between local public health agencies, DEHNR, Health Directors’ Association, academic, and other agencies promoting health.
  3. To appraise the membership of legal, legislative, and professional actions pertaining to public health nurses.
  4. To actively support the professional status of public health nurses in North Carolina.

NCAPHNA Executive Board Members

President
Elizabeth “Joy” Smith Elizabeth.Smith@mecklenburgcountync.gov
President-Elect
Christy Barfield christy.barfield@johnstonnc.com 
Past President
Mona Cooper Mona.Cooper@mecklenburgcountync.gov
Secretary
Jennifer Garrett JGarrett@maconnc.org
Treasurer
Paige Prichard PPrichard@Hendersoncountync.gov

 

Regions

Regional NCAPHNA Groups are official arms of the organization and are divided into seven geographic areas across North Carolina.

NCAPHNA Regions

(Click map for larger view)

Region President Email
Foothills Rhonda Stikeleather rhondas@catawbacountync.gov
Piedmont Joy Smith elizabeth.smith@mecklenburgcountync.gov
So. Central Christy Barfield christy.barfield@johnstonnc.com
No. Central Susan Young syoung@co.rockingham.nc.us
Western Jennifer Garrett jgarrett@maconnc.org
Eastern Kimberly Hardy kimberly.hardy@pittcountync.gov
Coastal Jennifer Blackmon jblackmon@cravencountync.gov

Resources

NCAPHNA Handbook
NCAPHNA Bylaws

2023 NCAPHNA Conference               

About this conference

The theme for the 2023 Annual NCAPHNA Conference is: Reigniting the Passion and Facing the Future Together!

The dates are: October 26th-27th, 2023.

The conference will be held at the Great Wolf Lodge in Concord, NC.

Registration and Agenda

The agenda and registration for this conference is forthcoming.

Please check back to https://www.charlotteahec.org/event/71251

Hotel Information

Great Wolf Lodge – Charlotte/Concord, NC
10175 Weddington Rd
Concord, NC 28027


Please call Great Wolf Customer Contact at 1-866-751-9653 or visting www.greatwolf.com
Group Block Code: 2310WAKE (must need group block code when making a hotel reservation)
Cut off Date for Group Block Reservations: 9/25/2023

Contact Us

Share This